Announcements

Memorial Day Closing

The Farmington Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 28 & Monday, May 30 for Memorial Day. 

Locations & Hours

Main Library

Main Library

MONDAY - THURSDAY 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

FRIDAY - SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

SUNDAY 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM (JAN - APR)

860-673-6791

Barney Library

Barney Library Building

MONDAY - THURSDAY & SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

860-673-6791

Saturday, January 1

New Year's Day

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 21

President's Day

Friday, April 15

Good Friday

Saturday, May 28 

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day

Saturday, June 18

Juneteenth

Saturday, July 2

Monday, July 4

Independence Day

Saturday, September 3

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 23

close at 1:00pm

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25

Saturday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 26

Saturday, December 31