Announcements

Columbus Day Closing

The Farmington Libraries will be closed Monday, October 10 in observance of Columbus Day.

Locations & Hours

Main Library

Main Library

MONDAY - THURSDAY 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

FRIDAY - SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

Summer Saturdays  9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

SUNDAY 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM (JAN - MAR)

860-673-6791

Barney Library

Barney Library Building

MONDAY - THURSDAY & SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Summer Saturdays  9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

860-673-6791

Saturday, January 1

New Year's Day

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 21

President's Day

Friday, April 15

Good Friday

Saturday, May 28 

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day

Saturday, June 18

Juneteenth

Saturday, July 2

Monday, July 4

Independence Day

Saturday, September 3

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 23

close at 1:00pm

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25

Saturday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 26

Saturday, December 31

Monday, January 2, 2023 

New Years Day (Observed)

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 20, 2023

President’s Day

Friday, April 7, 2023

Good Friday

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023

Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Independence Day

Saturday, September 2, 2023

Monday, September 4, 2023

Labor Day

Monday, October 9, 2023

Columbus Day

Friday, November 10, 2023

Veterans Day (Observed)

Wednesday, November 22, 2023

close at 1pm

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2023

Saturday, December 23, 2023

close at 1 pm

Monday, December 25, 2023

Saturday, December 30, 2023

close at 1 pm

Monday January 1, 2024

New Year’s Day