Announcements

Winter Sundays at the Main Library

The Farmington Main Library is open Sundays, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM, January 7, 21, 28, February 4, 11, 25 & March 3, 10, 17, 24.

Locations & Hours

Main Library

Main Library

MONDAY - THURSDAY 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

FRIDAY - SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

Summer Saturdays  9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

SUNDAY 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM (JAN - MAR)

860-673-6791

Barney Library

Barney Library Building

MONDAY - THURSDAY & SATURDAY 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Summer Saturdays  9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

860-673-6791

Monday, January 1, 2024

Monday, January 15, 2024 (Martin Luther King Day)

Monday, February 19, 2024 (President’s Day)

Friday, March 29, 2024 (Good Friday)

Saturday, May 25, 2024

Monday, May 27, 2024 (Memorial Day)

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 (Juneteenth)

Thursday, July 4, 2024 (Independence Day)

Friday, July 5, 2024

Saturday, July 6, 2024

Saturday, August 31, 2024

Monday, September 2, 2024 (Labor Day)

Monday, October 14, 2024 (Columbus Day)

Monday, November 11, 2024 (Veterans Day)

Wednesday, November 27, 2024 

Thursday, November 28, 2024 (Thanksgiving Day)

Friday, November 29, 2024

Tuesday, December 24, 2024  

Wednesday, December 25, 2024 (Christmas Day)

Tuesday, December 31, 2024

Wednesday, January 1, 2025 (New Years Day)